Reason to contribute in Open Source software

Reason to contribute in Open Source software

ยท

2 min read

Before contributing in open source, one should really know the reason to do it.

Hi there! My name is Anna aka Designer Anna. In this article, I have shared my thoughts with you about why to contribute to an open source software or project.

So, open source software is all about willingly sharing it with the users as well as with other developers for free, without any restrictions in terms of using, reverse engineering or modifying.

Sharing is caring... ๐Ÿ˜‡

Speaking about being a developer or a designer, if you are using a piece of software, that helps you even in a small way and by any means, then you should definitely contribute something in it, based on your skill/s. By doing so, you are not only showing your gratitude towards the original creator, but also you are improving your knowledge and sharing it with others.

Learning by practice is effective. ๐Ÿ‘

By the way, do you know about Hacktoberfest...! If you are viewing this article in October and willing to contribute in open source, Hacktoberfest is a perfect way to start with. To know more about Hacktoberfest, go through this link :

(hacktoberfest.digitalocean.com)

Well, I hope you got my article useful. I'll meet you through my next article. Till then, Keep coding, keep growing...! โ˜•