Discord: A great tool to contribute in open source(Part II)

Discord: A great tool to contribute in open source(Part II)

One of the interesting and my favorite features of Discord is making polls. While the popular social networking platform - 'twitter', allow making a poll with a custom duration option, discord can let you know about the users who reacted to your poll.

Screenshot 2020-10-11 at 4.51.08 AM.jpg

This helps in analyzing the options of the poll in a much better way.

Screenshot 2020-10-11 at 4.55.37 AM.jpg

Polling on discord can be done by using a bot, which helps you to customize the options and reactions for the poll. As there are several bots out there for polling, my personal favorite bot that I use on my discord server is called YAGPDB.

Screenshot 2020-10-11 at 5.14.38 AM.jpg

I use this bot as it's too easy to make a poll and it doesn't have a limit on how many options we can add in a poll. To know more about YAGPDB, you can go through this link : YAGPDB

Wondering how to use discord for such things? You can check out this link for that - https://support.discord.com/hc/en-us/articles/360045138571-Beginner-s-Guide-to-Discord

Speaking about contribution, do you know about Hacktoberfest...! If you are viewing this article in October and willing to contribute in open source, Hacktoberfest is a perfect way to start with. To know more about Hacktoberfest, go this link : (https://hacktoberfest.digitalocean.com)

Well, that's it for this article. I hope you got my article useful. To view my other articles of the series Hacktoberfest, you check them here.

Also, you can always chat with me in the comments below about using discord or any other stuff you wanted to talk about. Or you can join my discord server to do the same through the link below; (https://discord.gg/NFSrVxY )

I'll meet you through my next article. Till then, Keep coding, keep growing...! ☕