Let's Design A Portfolio (Initiation)

Let's Design A Portfolio (Initiation)

ยท

3 min read

Hi there everyone. ๐Ÿ™Œ
Welcome to my blog. โ˜•๏ธ

As you have read the title, I am going to initiate one of my personal projects that I was preparing to start a long time ago. Yes, I am Designing my personal website which will be coded and designed personally by me, and not through a website builder.
So, let's get started.


day1 40px.png

In this article, I am going to share steps that I'm gonna take to initiate to start designing my website because planning is really important for any task to get done successfully.

Here are the steps.png

  • Create a wireframe (a rough sketch) of my idea of the design,
  • Decide the initial number of sections and topics, the first page of my web page will hold,
  • Watch a few tutorials on youtube about lightweight animations and color balance,
  • Share my progress through tweets and articles.

Tools I'll be using.png

  • A drawing canvas(digital or just a pen and paper),
  • Notion app to organize and save information and links,
  • Agenda(mac OS) app to schedule and log my tasks,
  • Twitter(obviously), for inspiration from other designers and coders,
  • VSCode editor,
  • A Pomodoro clock app,
  • Cups of coffee(again obvious).

Estimated Time.png I am allowing myself a bundle of 100 consecutive days to complete this project(my website) and this is the day I am starting, where I'll be going to share my progress with you all.

If you are also planning to start creating your dream project, plz share with me through the comments below or through Twitter and Discord

See you soon.