Designing Portfolio - (Showcasing Projects)

Designing Portfolio - (Showcasing Projects)

ยท

3 min read

A portfolio is the best place to showcase our projects. It gives an idea about our skills we acquire and the potential to use those skills.

Hi there everyone. ๐Ÿฟ Welcome back to my blog. ๐Ÿ™Œ
And if you are new here, then welcome to my readers' fam. โ˜•๏ธ

As I was designing the wireframe of my portfolio which I will soon share with you, I figured out a few things. Let me share that with the following points.
๐Ÿ”ธ How to make its presentation more unique,
๐Ÿ”ธ How to keep it as simple to navigate as possible,
๐Ÿ”ธ How to make it more interactive.

All these points helped me to decide the starting of what should I place in the very front of the 'Landing Page' or we can say, the 'Welcome Page'.
So, any guesses of what I am talking about? ๐Ÿค”

Yes. You got it right. ๐Ÿ‘ A showcase of my most useful project will be the highlight of the 'Welcome Page' of my portfolio. โœŒ๐Ÿผ Soo everything is set and I am ready to publish my amazing and unique portfolio. right?
๐Ÿ† No, it's not that easy. ๐Ÿ˜ธ Firstly I have to create that showcase project, test it completely, and then publish it through my personal portfolio because it will be going to reflect most of the skills I own. ๐Ÿ™‚

As you can see, the Designing of our portfolio can lead us to so many different and difficult tasks, in my case, an app. But ultimately it will help us to meet the goal of deploying our dream website, our portfolio.

Well, looks like I have lots of work to do for my website. So, I will continue this conversation in my next article of this series.
Hope you enjoyed the stuff I am sharing with you. Feel free to share your views in the comments below and stay connected with me through Twitter and Discord

Also, please read my other articles as well. ๐Ÿ˜‡

See you soon.
Till then, keep coding keep growing...
And most importantly, take care of yourself and your loved ones. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ