Automating our habits

Automating our habits

ยท

4 min read

Welcome Folks ๐Ÿ™Œ

Hi there everyone. ๐Ÿ‘‹ How's your weekend going?
Hope you are doing well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Through this article, I'm gonna share my thoughts with you about habits and how to automate them.

So. Before moving forward, let's have a look at some terminologies.

Definitions ๐Ÿ“˜

โžค Automation:

A technique to make a process or a system, to be performed with minimal assistance.

โžค Habits:

An acquired pattern of behavior followed regularly until it has become almost involuntary.


My Perspective ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ

You might have noticed that creating a new habit is easy but doing it regularly is hard and keep getting harder with time. This happens to me also. And this is surprising for me as it happens always with every habit I used to follow. This makes me think that why? Why I am unable to follow something that I started because of a reason, that I like to do it and I wanted to do it. Then what's going wrong? What I am missing?

After doing some brainstorming, I figured out a few points on what is going wrong in following my habits regularly.

  • Emotion Factor: It's weird but true that a bad mood is just enough to ruin my schedule.
  • Boredom: It's another bitter fact(especially in my case), that forces me to push my current tasks to a later schedule. Yes, it is also called procrastination.
  • Overconfidence: Keeping trust in ourselves is something mandatory. But doing so without planning is just a waste of resources and time.
  • Fear of failure: Yes. One of the reasons for not completing my daily habit/s includes a slight fear that whether I could complete it within a given time limit. And this leads to the fact of procrastinating.

Automating my habits ๐Ÿค–

So, based on the points that I figured out, which are the reasons for the delays and breaking of my habits, I applied a few methods to keep up with my habits.

  • Started using different apps to track and record different habits. This helped me to not get bored by opening the same app to record and track everything.
  • Watch daily youtube videos of my favorite topics to learn new things every day.
  • Try to stay connected to as many intellectual people around the world as I can, to keep myself motivated.

Let's talk โ˜•๏ธ

As there is always some room for improvement, let us share with each other about how our habits get influenced in a good or a bad way, and what are your tips to automate a habit. Write your thoughts in the comment box below or connect with me through Twitter and Discord
I will meet you through my next article soon.

Stay safe ๐Ÿ‘